The Alchemyst

This book is about these two kids who are twins and get caught up in the Nicholas Flamel legend. Dr. John Dee wants to get his hands on the Book of Abraham which holds the secret to eternal life, he plans to destroy the world though. The twins are the only ones who can stop him.                                                                                                                The books are written by Michael Scott, there are six in the series, I never made it past the first. I found the book find of confusing and it kept dragging on. I think I was only 10 or 11 when I read it, so I needed a little more fast paced. It was a very interesting read though, and as long as you are a little older I recommend it.

20120820-105604.jpg

Leave a Reply

