The Shadow Children series

These are great summer or rainy day reads, they are all very short you could finish all the books in a week (there are 7 in the series.)
It takes place in a world where you can only have 2 children, mostly because of food shortages. So there are some kids who are called shadow children since they are third children and have to hide. Some of them meet and they want to start an uprising. The series never gets boring, it is constantly changing and getting better. It is one of the few series that I couldn’t put down. The books are written by Margaret Peterson Haddix.



One thought on “The Shadow Children series

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s