The Red Pyramid

Now, as much as I love the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan https://bookblogblog.wordpress.com/2012/06/23/percy-jackson/ I really wasn’t impressed with this book. I just didn’t find it all that interesting, it was harder to become immersed in the Red Pyramid. I think it was because in the Percy Jackson books he gave us people to relate to. And something to imagine, being in Camp Half-Blood. Anyways… for those of you who still want to read the series I don’t blame you some people like it. It is about a brother and sister who’s dad accidentally awakens the Ancient gods of Egypt, they have to stop them and save their father. There are two other books in the series, the first book was okay, but it wasn’t enough for me to continue the series. Written by Rick Riordan 514 pages. Remember to leave a comment in honor of Halloween at… https://bookblogblog.wordpress.com/2012/10/25/halloween/

2 thoughts on “The Red Pyramid

  1. I’ve been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this blog. Thank you, I will try and check back more often. How frequently you update your site?

    • Hi, glad you like my blog! I usually update around three times a week. Be sure you check back, if you click the follow button on my home page you can get e-mails telling you when I update.
      Thanks,
      Maddie 🙂

Leave a Reply

