Super Sweet Blog Award!!!!!

I have some very exciting news!!! My blog was nominated for the Super Sweet Blog Award!!!!! I am bubbling over with excitement right now; My very first award!!!

Cupcake4

The awesome blogger Colette Whitney nominated me for this award and I thank her so very very much! http://refutingtheintolerablystupid.wordpress.com You guys should definitely go check out her website. With every award there is a speech, so here is mine. (It will be brief so don’t worry)
As I have said many times the whole reason for me reading was I had always dreamed of going on an adventure. I am still hoping for that, but until then reading is my adventure! It takes you to some where that every problem has a solution, behind every door is an exciting mission, a place where my imagination can go anywhere and do anything. Reading is also my escape, and my teacher. After a long day I love settling down with a book to help me get through those tough times. I have learned so much from so many books and authors. My all time favorite book is The Outsiders, whenever I am faced with a tough decision or am upset about something I always ask myself what would those characters do. So, that is my speech!!!
Along with being nominated for this award I have to nominate 5 other blog websites for this award.

The rules for my nominees are…

  • Thank the blogger(s) who gave you the award and link back to their blog.
  • Nominate other blogs for this award and let them know.
  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Answer 5 questions:
  1. Cookies or Cake? Cake
  2. Chocolate or Vanilla? Chocolate
  3. Favorite sweet treat? Cookies and Cream Ice Cream
  4. When do you crave sweet things the most? When I am doing math or anything else stressful.
  5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be? Peppermint

Merry Christmas and Happy Reading!!!

Leave a Reply

